Sienna Municipal Utility District No. 3

About the District

Board of Directors

Don Trull, President (Term: 5/2/2020 to 5/4/2024)
Beth Wolf, Vice President / Treasurer (Term: 5/2/2020 to 5/4/2024)
Kathy Bender, Secretary (Term: 5/7/2022 to 5/2/2026)
James P. Browne, Assistant Vice President (Term: 5/7/2022 to 5/2/2026)
Teri Clayton, Assistant Secretary (Term: 11/30/2022 to 5/4/2024)


The District was created by the Texas Natural Resource Conservation Commission (“TNRCC”), on March 10, 1997, and operates pursuant to Chapters 49 and 54 of the Texas Water Code, as amended and Article XVI, Section 59 of the Texas Constitution. The District contains approximately 1,229 acres of land. The District is part of the development encompassed in the Sienna Development Agreement and subsequent amendments, (collectively, defined as “Sienna”) which contains approximately 10,230 acres. The District is located entirely within Fort Bend County, Texas, approximately 22 miles southwest of the central business district of the City of Houston, Texas; approximately 1 mile west of the intersection of the Fort Bend Parkway Toll Road and State Highway 6; approximately 8 miles west of the intersection of Texas State Highway 6 and Texas State Highway 288; and approximately 7 miles east of the intersection of Texas State Highway 6 and U.S. Highway 59. The District is located entirely within the boundaries of the Fort Bend Independent School District and lies within the extraterritorial jurisdiction of the City of Missouri City, except for a small portion that is within the corporate limits of the City.

District Map

Upcoming Meetings

Wednesday, October 25, 2023 at 4:00 PM

The Board meets the fourth Wednesday of each month at the offices of Sienna Residential Association, Inc., 9600 Scanlan Trace, Missouri City, Texas, 77459. Meetings generally begin at 4:00 p.m. and are open to the public.

The Board welcomes and encourages District residents to attend.