Sienna Municipal Utility District No. 12

About the District

Board of Directors

Stephen E. Jackson, President (Term: 5/7/2022 – 5/2/2026)
J. Neal Vogan, Vice President (Term: 5/2/2020 to 5/4/2024)
Melissa Marroquin, Assistant Vice President (Term: 5/2/2020 to 5/4/2024)
Peter Allan Slot, Secretary (Term: 5/2/2020 to 5/4/2024)
Larry J. Demerson, Assistant Secretary (Term: 5/7/2022 – 5/2/2026)


The District was created by the TCEQ on September 26, 2002, and operates pursuant to Chapters 49 and 54 of the Texas Water Code, as amended and Article XVI, Section 59 of the Texas Constitution. The District contains approximately 1,096.43 acres of land. The District is part of the development known as “Sienna,” which contains approximately 10,230 acres. The District is located in northwest Fort Bend County, approximately 19 miles southwest of downtown, Houston. The District is approximately 2 miles southwest of the intersection of the Fort Bend Parkway Toll Road and State Highway 6; 11 miles west of the intersection of Texas State Highway 6 and Texas State Highway 288; approximately 8 miles east of the Intersection of Texas State Highway 6 and U.S. Highway 59; and approximately 2 miles south of the intersection of Texas State Highway 6 and Sienna Parkway. The Brazos River and Flat Bank Creek diversion channel border the District on the west. The District is north of Sienna Municipal Utility District No. 10 and the Sienna Management District. The District is located entirely within the boundaries of the Fort Bend Independent School District and the Sienna Levee Improvement District of Fort Bend County, Texas (“SPLID”). Most of the District lies within the extraterritorial jurisdiction of the City and approximately 115.5 acres lie within the corporate limits of the City.

District Map

Upcoming Meetings

Tuesday, July 2, 2024 at 5:00 PM

The Board meets the first Thursday of each month at 9600 Scanlan Trace, Missouri City, Texas 77459. Meetings generally begin at 5:00 p.m. and are open to the public.

The Board welcomes and encourages District residents to attend.​