Sienna Municipal Utility District No. 10

Legal Information

Board of Directors Election

The next directors election is scheduled for Saturday, May 7, 2022.  The District anticipates contracting with Fort Bend County to conduct the election and to use the regular County polling places for the election.

Applications for a place on the ballot may be filed from January 19, 2022, to 5:00 p.m. local time on February 18, 2022.  For information about the requirements for filing for candidacy for a position on the Board, please visit the Texas Secretary of State’s candidate website, at

Elecciones de la Junta Directiva

La próxima elección de directores está programada para el sábado 7 de mayo de 2022;  El Distrito anticipa celebrar un contrato con el Condado de Fort Bend para la conducción de la elección y para utilizar los lugares de votación regulares del Condado para la elección.

Las solicitudes para un lugar en la boleta de votación pueden presentarse desde el 19 de enero de 2022 hasta las 5:00 p.m. hora local del 18 de febrero de 2022.  Para obtener información acerca de los requisitos para presentar la candidatura para una posición en la Junta, sírvase visitar ele sitio web del candidato del Secretario de Estado de Texas en

Pub­lic Infor­ma­tion Request Form

One of the changes to the Public Information Act (the “PIA”) as a result of the 2019 Texas Legislative Session is the creation of section 552.235 of the Government Code. Section 552.235 requires the Office of the Attorney General (the “OAG”) to create a public information request form for use by Texas governmental bodies. The PIA requires governmental bodies, who allow requestors to use this form, to post the form on their website.

Governmental bodies may download the Public Information Request Form.

If you have questions about the OAG’s Public Information Request form, please contact the Open Government Hotline at (512) 478-6736 or toll free at 1-877-673-6839.

Upcoming Meetings

Thursday, September 1, 2022 at 4:00 PM

The Board meets the first Thursday of each month at Sawmill Lake Clubhouse, 10323 Mount Logan, Missouri City, Texas 77459. Meetings generally begin at 4:00 p.m. and are open to the public.

The Board welcomes and encourages District residents to attend.