Sienna Municipal Utility District No. 2

About the District

Board of Directors

Michael Kroboth, President (Term: 5/2/2020 to 5/4/2024)
Mark Rubal, Vice President (Term: 5/7/2022 – 5/2/2026)
Jeff Farrar, Secretary (Term: 5/7/2022 – 5/2/2026)
Michael Slauson, Assistant Secretary (Term: 5/2/2020 to 5/4/2024)
Enrico Giannetti, Assistant Vice President (Term: 5/18/2020 to 5/4/2024)


Sienna Municipal Utility District No. 2 (the “District”) was created by the Texas Commission on Environmental Quality (the “TCEQ”), in 1997, and operates pursuant to Chapters 49 and 54 of the Texas Water Code, as amended, pursuant to Article XVI, Section 59 of the Texas Constitution. The District contains approximately 1,056 acres of land. The District is part of the development encompassed in the Sienna Development Agreement and subsequent amendments (collectively, defined as “Sienna”) that contains approximately 10,230 acres. The District is located entirely within Fort Bend County, Texas, approximately 22 miles southwest of downtown Houston; approximately 1 mile west of the intersection of the Fort Bend Parkway Toll Road and State Highway 6; and approximately 6 miles east of the intersection of Texas State Highway 6 and U.S. Highway 59. The District is located entirely within Fort Bend Independent School District and the Sienna Parks & Levee Improvement District of Fort Bend County, Texas (“SPLID”), and lies partially within the extraterritorial jurisdiction of the City and partially within the corporate limits of the City.

Upcoming Meetings

Monday, June 19, 2023 at 12:00 PM

The Board meets the third Monday of each month at the offices of Allen Boone Humphries Robinson LLP, 3200 Southwest Freeway, 1st floor Executive Conference Room. Meetings generally begin at 12:00 p.m. and are open to the public. The Board welcomes and encourages District residents to attend.